2004-2005 Officers

International Communication Division

AEJMC


HEAD
Robyn S. Goodman
Alfred University , 009 Seidlin Hall
Communications Studies Program
Alfred NY 14802-1205
Tel: 607-871-2387; Fax: (607) 871-2831
E-mail: fgoodman@alfred.edu

 

VICE HEAD/PROGRAM CHAIR
Sundeep Muppidi
University of Hartford
School of Communication
West Hartford CT 06117
Tel: 860-768-5054
E-mail: muppidi@mail.hartford.edu

 

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Maria Marron

Central Michigan University

Tel:   989-774-3512

E-mail: Maria.Marron@cmich.edu

 

ICB JOURNAL EDITOR
Yorgo Pasadeos
University of Alabama
College of Communication
P.O. Box 860163
Tuscaloosa , AL 35487-0002
Tel: 205-348-8641; Fax: 205-348-2401
E-mail: pasadeos@apr.ua.edu

 

RESEARCH CHAIR
Vandana Pednekar-Magal
School of Communications
Grand Valley State University
Allendale 49401
Tel: 616 331 3337;Fax: 616 331 2700

E-mail: pednekav@gvsu.edu

 

MARKHAM PAPER COMPETITION CHAIR
Xigen Li
Department of Journalism and Printing
Arkansas State University
PO Box 1930
State University , AR 72467
Tel: 870-972-3075; Fax: 870-910-8042
E-mail: lixigen@msu.edu

 

PF&R COMMITTEE CHAIR
Sanjay Asthana
College of Mass Communication
School of Journalism
Box 64 , Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro , TN 37132
Tel: 615-898-5274; Fax: 615-898-5682
Email: sasthana@mtsu.edu

 

TEACHING STANDARDS CHAIR
Jim Scotton

Marquette University

P.O. Box 1881

Milwaukee , WI 53201-1881

Tel: 414-288-5608; Fax: 414-288-3923

E-mail: james.scotton@Marquette.edu

 

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Eliza Tanner Hawkins

Department of Communications

E-509 HFAC

Brigham Young University

Provo , Utah   84602

Tel: 80-422-1696; Fax:801-422-0160

E-mail: eliza.tanner@byu.edu

 

REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMISSION ON

STATUS OF WOMEN

Margaretha Geertsema

School of Journalism

University of Texas at Austin

1 University Station A1000

Austin , Texas 78712-0113

Tel: 512-453-9719; Fax: 512-471-7979

E-mail: mgeertsema@mail.utexas.edu

 

REPRESENTATIVE TO COMMISSION ON

STATUS OF MINORITIES

Richard Shafer

University of North Dakota

School of Communication

Box 7169 UND

Grand Forks , ND 58202-7169

Tel: 701-777-4815; Fax: 701-777-3090

E-mail: undprof@hotmail.com

 

DISSERTATION GRANT CHAIR

Serajul I. Bhuiyan

Texas A&M University Texarkana

Department of Mass Communications

P.O. Box 5518

2600 N. Robison Rd.

Texarkana , TX 75505-5518

Tel: 903-223-3169; Fax: 903-223-3120

e-mail: Serajul.Bhuiyan@tamut.edu

 

LIAISON TO AEJMC INTERNATIONALIZATION TASKFORCE

Eric Freedman
305 Communication Arts Building
Michigan State University
East Lansing MI 48824
Tel: 517-355-4729; Fax: 517-355-7710
E-mail: freedma5@msu.edu

 

LIAISON TO SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS

Janet Kolodzy

Emerson College

120 Boylston St. Rm. 612

Boston , MA 02116

Tel: 617-824-8992

E-mail: Janet_Kolodzy@emerson.edu

 

INTERNATIONAL NEWSWRITING CONTENT COORDINATOR

Sandhya Rao

Department of Mass Communication

Southwest Texas State University

601 University Dr. , San Marcos , TX   78666-4616

E-mail: sr02@swt.rdu   (0 is zero)

 

WORLDWIDE WEB COORDINATOR

Kazumi Hasegawa

University of Maryland , Baltimore County

Division of Professional Education and Training

1000 Hilltop Circle

Baltimore , MD   21250

Tel: 410-455-3640; Fax:410-455-1115

E-mail: hasegawa@umbc.edu

 

OUT-GOING HEAD

Zeny Sarabia-Panol
Middle Tennessee State University
College of Mass Communication
School of Journalism P.O. Box 64
Murfreesboro TN 37132
Tel: 615-904-8239
E-mail: zspanol@mtsu.edu


Last updated August 26, 2004.

All information found in this site is 2004  the International Communication Division of

the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication.